Who Reads the Terms of Service??

Morgan Bates
1 min readMar 11, 2021

--

Honestly, who actually reads the Terms of Service? I know I never do unless I’m genuinely curious about the app I’m downloading or the contract I am signing. I think if everyone read the Terms and Conditions then they definitely would not agree to everything that is written. I know a huge thing a couple of months ago was the Terms and Conditions of TikTok, and many people deleted the app over the idea of China gaining access to our information. But if you really think about it, anyone has access to your information. You agree to so many Terms and Conditions for each app you download, that tons of people have access to your phone and the information within it. I know that there are probably some really messed up terms within these contracts, but you have to agree to them to be able to use that service, and I don’t even think twice about it anymore. In my mind, if the app or contract were really that unsafe, I feel that it wouldn’t be approved to be released to the public.

--

--